Navigate Up
Sign In
Bookmark and Share

CVTC Board to See New Faces on July 1

​Two new members will be joining the Chippewa Valley Technical College (CVTC) Board of Trustees:  Russell Ratsch and Jennifer Vogler will serve a three-year term beginning July 1, 2012. Gwen Southard was also reappointed to another three-year term.

CVTC Board members are appointed by a committee comprised of the county board chairs from CVTC’s 11-county district.

Ratsch is the co-owner and president of Ratsch Engineering Company in Neillsville. In his application materials, he stated that he would like to be an advocate for and have some positive influence in fostering public education.

Vogler is currently the District Administrator/Elementary Principal for
the Greenwood School District. She is excited to join the board. “I would like to further assist in building partnerships between CVTC and our area public and private school district.” 

Southard-Schuppel has been on the board since 2009 and will serve her second three-year term. Southard-Schuppel is the Business Development Director for the Eau Claire Area Economic Development Corporation.