Navigate Up
Sign In
Bookmark and Share

Students Inducted Into Phi Theta Kappa

A fourth group of students were inducted into Beta Rho Omega, CVTC's Chapter of the PHi Theta Kappa International Honor Society.

‚ÄčA hard-working group of students heard encouraging words at their induction ceremony into the Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) International Honor Society.

The CVTC Beta Rho Omega Chapter of this prestigious honor society recently recognized 38 outstanding students for their hard work and leadership potential. The students were just the fourth group of CVTC students to be invited to join since the chapter formed in 2009.

Phi Theta Kappa is an international honor society for two-year colleges that recognizes and encourages scholarship among two-year college students. Membership is by invitation to students who earn a 3.5 or higher cumulative GPA with 12 hours of associated coursework. PTK focuses on recognizing the "best of the best" through academic achievement, fellowship, service, and leadership.

Congratulations to all those recently inducted, including Connor Anderson, Timoth Anderson, Timothy Baier, Angela Beck, Ashely Brantner, Banika Brown, Lynn Buhl, Debra Dahl, Rebekah Diedrick, Elizabeth Duren, Tammy Erickson, Robert Feala, Donald Gisch, Simon Heers, Bandi Krupa, Kristen Kulig, Tiffany McCurdy, Brenda Michels, Bonnie Perrenoud, Jean Philips, Kelly Robelisa, Dustin Rudd, Laura Schutz, Dale Serum, Skipp Severson, Stephanie Sinz, Tammy Stanek, Randy Stewart, Cassandra Theide, Lisa Thompson, Jesse Tuck Jr., Natalie Wood, and Lucas Zutter.