CVTC offers educational courses for those involved in an "operating-while-intoxicated" (OWI) offense. All courses are approved by the Wisconsin Department of Transportation. In order to register, you must have an up-to-date Order for Assessment and Driver Safety Plan. You are expected to attend all class sessions and complete an exit interview. If you do not successfully complete the course, you must re-register and re-pay the full registration fee.
This 21-hour driver’s education course is designed to assist those who have been involved in an “operating-while-intoxicated” offense (OWI). Students receive information about short- and long-term effects of alcohol and other drugs, alcohol consumption and impairment, and Wisconsin OWI-related laws and penalties.
Registration fee: $264.37 (subject to change). A workbook is included.
Complete your 72-hour contact requirement
Multiple Offender Program (MOP)
This specialized, 33-hour course is designed to assist persons who have been involved in two or more OWIs. Students will examine the benefits and consequences of their lifestyle and high-risk behaviors. Small-group activities, self-evaluation, and the required participation of a “concerned other” at two sessions will help accomplish the course objectives. Registration fee: $361.12 (subject to change). A workbook is included.
View Upcoming Courses